We will gladly answer your questions. Please find the answers to particularly frequently asked questions here:

Do I have to change to public means of transportation if I use a P+R facility?
Yes. Construction and maintenance of P+R facilities are funded publicly to make the use of the public transportation (ÖPNV) more convenient. Thus, they are generally only available to ÖPNV passengers.

Please keep your public transportation ticket to be able to show it to our staff who may check if you have changed to subway or underground, bus or tram.

There are exceptions for four of our P+R facilities: At Fröttmaning, non public transportation user e.g. Allianz-Arena or visitors of the horse theme park, bus travelers and collectors may park. At Messestadt Ost, visitors to trade fairs may use the P+R parking; at Olympiazentrum, visitors to events may park as well. Same applies to Heimeranplatz. However, the parking fee is clearly higher in these cases (Standard rate).

May I use my P+R parking ticket for different P+R facilities?

Yes. P+R parking tickets are valid at all facilities of the same price segment as well as the lower priced segments (descending order segments 2, 1 and Region). E.g. with a monthly ticket for price segment 1, you may use all P+R car parks within that price segment. Furthermore you may also use the P+R facilities in the lower priced segment Region. For an overview of our P+R facilities with corresponding price segments please visit: P+R parking price list

Please note the different kinds of P+R tickets of ten for facilities without barriers (ticket transferrable) and with barriers (ticket assigned to the respective parking facility).

May I use the P+R facility at Messestadt Ost as a visitor to a trade fair?
Yes. However, the parking fee for visitors to trade fairs is clearly higher than for passengers changing to ÖPNV. The daily ticket costs 12.00 Euro (reduced price according to notice). We regularly check whether trade-fair visitors have chosen the right parking fee.

How much will parking at the P+R multi-storey parking at Olympiazentrum cost if I attend an event at Olympiazentrum?
The daily ticket for visitors to the Olympiapark/to events costs 4.00 Euro for up to 2 hours, 1.00 Euro for every further hour, up to a daily maximum of 20.00 Euro.

Why is there a stadium fee at the P+R facility at Fröttmaning?
Generally, the use of P+R facilities is restricted to public transportation users. The multi-storey parking in Fröttmaning, however, may also be used by non public transportation users i.e. visitors to Allianz-Arena or the horse theme park. In this case, the daily ticket costs 10.00 Euro.

Drivers changing to the ÖPNV will pay clearly less since construction and maintenance of P+R parking spaces is publicly funded to make the use of the ÖPNV more convenient. We regularly review whether visitors to the P+R multi-storey parking at Fröttmaning have chosen the correct parking fee.

Do your parking ticket machines change money?
Typically, our parking ticket machines do not have a coin-changing function. However, there is a surplus function that allows buying a ticket even if amounts do not match. However, the surplus amount will not be reimbursed.

Moreover, monthly tickets and tickets of ten can be purchased at the on-site station kiosks. Those tickets are not only cheaper, but will save you the trouble of holding coins and going to the parking ticket machine.

Can I pay the parking fee with EC or credit card?
At P+R parking facilities without gates, the parking ticket machines will only accept the parking fee with matching coins. EC payment is only possible at our P+R facilities at Aidenbachstrasse, Daglfing, Freiham and at the long-term car park at Grafing station.

At our facilities with gates, the cash machines will accept coins and notes. At the multi-storey car park at Messestadt Ost, and at the CityParking spaces at Münchner Freiheit and Elisenstrasse, payment can be effected with common credit cards.

Can I buy my parking ticket with my mobile phone?
Yes, on some of our parking facilities we do offer purchasing of parking tickets with the mobile phone. Please click here for further information.

Is there handicapped parking at your parking facilities?
We do provide handicapped parking at almost all of our parking facilities, to also make parking more convenient for handicapped people. Please find details on the individual profiles of the P+R facilities and the CityParking facilities.

These labeled parking spaces are as close to the entry as possible, and have a width of no less than three meters.

Please note: Handicapped parking is intended for people with permanent heavy walking impediments. Please show your parking entitlement by the official ID and place it in the car in clear sight.

Which P+R facilities can be accessed without environment badge?
All P+R facilities, except for the facility at Innsbrucker Ring, are outside the environmental zone of the city of Munich, and can therefore be accessed without environment badge.

Our CityParking facilities – except for the facilities at Siegenburger Strasse and Maria Einsiedel – however are located within the environmental zone. Here, your car requires environmental badge.

How secure are P+R facilities?
Your safety is important to us, therefore all parking buildings are provided with a video control system and a service emergency call. Both are connected to the P+R control center, which is staffed with an employee 24/7.

Sufficiently illuminated and clearly visible parking spaces increase security, as well – not only in the evenings and at night.

Please note that, pursuant to our parking conditions, you are parking at your own risk.

Are there parking spaces for woman in the parking facilities?
I
n all multi-storey car parks and underground garages, we have parking spaces reserved for women, which are clearly labeled on the floor and on the walls (except for Innsbrucker Ring and Kieferngarten). The cash machines are on the same storey and visible from all sides.

What is the purpose of family parking spaces?
Our family parking spaces are plus-sized parking spaces where the doors of a parked car can be opened widely. This facilitates access to the child restraint systems and loading and unloading of strollers and large bags.

Family parking spaces are available at the parking facilities at Fröttmaning, Klinikum Großhadern, Mangfallplatz, Moosach, Innsbrucker Ring, Oberwiesenfeld and Heimeranplatz.

What is the reason that some parking places are named as provisorium?
The designated car parks are P + R facilities that have been constructed on a temporary basis until a fully developed P + R facility is built at or near that location. Therefore, they do not fully comply with our standard that we otherwise offer (e.g. Parking space not fortified)

Do I have to pay for parking if I only want to drop of or collect someone from the station?
P+R facilities with gates have a grace period of 20 minutes. During this period, you can leave the P+R facility without having to validate the parking ticket at the cash machine. The ticket drawn at the entry allows for exiting without payment.

However, at P+R parking spaces without gate facilities, leaving the car is considered as parking and therefore subject to a fee.

What is the maximum parking time?
The maximum parking time at our P+R facilities is generally 24 hours. This applies to holders of time parking cards, too.

Only the P+R facilities at Fröttmaning, Messestadt Ost, Daglfing, Freiham and Grafing railway station are exceptions to this rule.

Pursuant to our parking conditions, overdraft of this maximum parking time is subject to a contractual fine of 30.00 Euro for each started further day.

We recommend air travelers to get information on the parking possibilities at the airport or its ambient. The P+R facilities at Hallbergmoos, Neufahrn, Eching, Unterföhring and Unterschleißheim are also regularly checked by us.

At which of these facilities can I park longer than 24 hours?
This is possible at the P+R facilities Messestadt Ost, Fröttmaning, Daglfing, Freiham and Grafing railway station – at particularly advantageous conditions:

At the multi-storey car park Messestadt Ost, parking costs 1.00 Euro the first day (P+R Tarif), each further day costs 3.00 Euro (Standard rate). Exception: Trade-fair visitors will pay 12.00 Euro the first day and 12.00 Euro every further day (reduced price according to notice).

At the multi-storey car park Fröttmaning, parking costs 1.00 Euro the first day (P+R Tarif), each further day costs 3.00 Euro (Standard rate): Exception: Allianz-Arena and horse world visitors will pay 10.00 Euro the first day and 3.00 Euro every further day.

The due total amount must be paid at the ticket cash machine prior to exiting (Messestadt Ost an Fröttmaning).

At the parking places Daglfing and Freiham, parking costs 1,00 Euro the first day and 2.00 Euro for every further day.

At the long-term parking Grafing railway station, parking costs 0.50 Euro the first day and 2.00 Euro for every further day.

At Daglfing, Freiham and Grafing, the parking fee must be paid in advance at the parking ticket machine. The usage of a monthly, yearly ticket or ticket of ten is not possible for long term parking.

What is the maximum entry height in your multi-storey car parks and underground garages?
Generally, it is 2.10 meters. Exceptions are the multi-storey car parks at Kieferngarten and Olympiazentrum, where the maximum entry height is 1.90 meters respectively 2,00 meters.

Do you have any further questions? Please use our digital contact form or call us.

Gern beantworten wir Ihre Fragen. Antworten zu besonders häufig gestellten Fragen finden Sie hier:

Muss ich auf öffentliche Verkehrsmittel umsteigen, wenn ich eine P+R Anlage benutze?
Ja. Bau und Unterhalt von P+R Anlagen werden öffentlich gefördert, um die Nutzung des Öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs (ÖPNV) angenehmer zu gestalten. Daher stehen sie grundsätzlich nur Fahrgästen des ÖPNV zur Verfügung.

Bitte bewahren Sie Ihren MVG-Fahrschein auf, um bei etwaigen Kontrollen nachweisen zu können, dass Sie auf S- oder U-Bahn, Bus oder Tram umgestiegen sind.

Ausnahmen gibt es für drei unserer P+R Anlagen: In Fröttmaning dürfen auch Nicht-ÖPNV Nutzer, z.B. Besucher der Allianz-Arena oder Apassionata sowie Busreisende und Abholer parken. In der Messestadt Ost können Messebesucher den P+R-Parkplatz nutzen, im Olympiazentrum auch Veranstaltungsbesucher. Allerdings sind die Parkentgelte in diesen Fällen deutlich höher.

Kann ich mit meiner P+R Zeitparkkarte auch verschiedene P+R Anlagen nutzen?

Ja. Unsere P+R Parkkarten gelten generell für alle P+R Anlagen derselben Preisstufe, sowie auf Anlagen der nächstniedrigen Preisstufe. Bsp.: mit einer P+R Monatskarte der Preisstufe 1 können Sie alle P+R Anlagen dieser Preisstufe nutzen. Zudem können Sie alle P+R Stellplätze der niedrigeren Preisstufe Region nutzen. Eine Übersicht unserer Anlagen mit Angabe der Preisstufe finden Sie hier.

Achtung: bitte beachten Sie die unterschiedlichen P+R Zehnerkarten bei beschrankten und unbeschrankten Anlagen.

Darf ich als Messebesucher die P+R Anlage Messestadt Ost nutzen?
Ja. Allerdings ist das Parkentgelt für Messebesucher höher als für Umsteiger auf den ÖPNV. Das Tagesticket kostet 10,00 EUR (Publikumsmesse) bzw. 12,00 EUR (Fachmessenbesucher). Wir überprüfen regelmäßig, ob Messebesucher auch den korrekten Parktarif gewählt haben.

Wie viel kostet das Parken im P+R Parkhaus Olympiazentrum, wenn ich eine Veranstaltung im Olympiazentrum besuche?
Das Tagesticket für Olympiapark-/Veranstaltungsbesucher kostet bis zu 2 Stunden: 4,00 EUR, jede weitere Stunde: 1,00 EUR, Tagesmaximum: 8,00 EUR.

Warum gibt es in der P+R-Anlage Fröttmaning einen Stadiontarif?
Grundsätzlich ist die Nutzung von P+R Anlagen den ÖPNV-Nutzern vorbehalten. Das Parkhaus in Fröttmaning dürfen jedoch auch Nicht-ÖPNV Nutzer, z.B. Allianz Arena oder Apassionata nutzen. In diesem Fall kostet das Tagesticket 10,00 EUR.

Autofahrer, die von dort aus auf den ÖPNV umsteigen, bezahlen deutlich weniger, da Bau und Unterhalt von P+R Parkplätzen öffentlich gefördert werden, um die Nutzung des ÖPNV angenehmer zu gestalten. Wir überprüfen regelmäßig, ob Besucher des P+R Parkhauses Fröttmaning den korrekten Parktarif gewählt haben.

Können Ihre Parkscheinautomaten wechseln?
Unsere Parkscheinautomaten verfügen typischerweise nicht über eine Münzwechselfunktion. Allerdings gibt es eine Überzahlfunktion, die es zulässt, dass auch bei nicht passenden Beträgen ein Parkschein gelöst werden kann. Der zu viel bezahlte Betrag wird jedoch nicht zurückerstattet.

Darüber hinaus sind an den Bahnhofskiosken vor Ort Monats- und Zehnerkarten erhältlich, die das Parken nicht nur deutlich günstiger gestalten, sondern auch das Bereithalten von Kleingeld und den Gang zum Parkscheinautomaten ersparen.

Kann ich das Parkentgelt mit EC- oder Kreditkarte bezahlen?
Auf P+R Parkeinrichtungen ohne Schranken akzeptieren die Parkscheinautomaten das Parkentgelt grundsätzlich nur mit passenden Münzen. Lediglich an unsere Anlage P+R Anlage Aidenbachstraße und dem Langzeitparkplatz in Grafing Bahnhof besteht die Möglichkeit zur Zahlung mit EC-Karte.

Auf unseren Anlagen mit Schranken akzeptieren die Kassenautomaten Münzen und Scheine. Im Parkhaus Messestadt Ost sowie auf den CityParkplätzen Münchner Freiheit und Elisenstraße ist die Zahlung mit gängigen Kreditkarten möglich.

Details zu den Bezahlmöglichkeiten finden Sie auf den einzelnen Profilen der P+R Anlagen und der CityParkanlagen.

Gibt es auf Ihren Parkeinrichtungen Behindertenparkplätze?
Wir stellen an fast allen unseren Parkeinrichtungen Behindertenparkplätze zur Verfügung, um auch Menschen mit Handicap das Parken angenehm zu gestalten. Details dazu finden Sie auf den einzelnen Profilen der P+R Anlagen und der CityParkanlagen.

Diese ausgeschilderten Parkmöglichkeiten liegen möglichst nahe dem Eingang und verfügen über eine Breite von mindestens drei Metern.

Bitte beachten Sie: Behindertenparkplätze sind für dauernd stark gehbehinderte Personen vorgesehen. Bitte weisen Sie Ihre Parkberechtigung durch den amtlichen Ausweis nach und legen Sie ihn deutlich sichtbar im Fahrzeug aus.

Welche P+R Anlagen kann ich auch ohne Umweltplakette anfahren?
Alle P+R Anlagen mit Ausnahme der Anlage am Innsbrucker Ring liegen außerhalb der Umweltzone der Stadt München und können deshalb ohne Umweltplakette angefahren werden.

Unsere CityParkeinrichtungen - mit Ausnahme der Anlagen Siegenburger Straße und Maria Einsiedel - befinden sich hingegen innerhalb der Umweltzone. Hier muss Ihr Fahrzeug über eine Umweltplakette verfügen.

Wie sicher sind die P+R-Anlagen?
Ihre Sicherheit ist uns wichtig, deshalb verfügen alle Parkbauten über ein Videokontrollsystem sowie über Servicerufstellen. Beide Systeme sind an die P+R-Leitstelle angeschlossen, die rund um die Uhr mit einem unserer Mitarbeiter besetzt ist.

Ausreichend beleuchtete und gut einsehbare Parkplätze erhöhen die Sicherheit - nicht nur in den Abend- und Nachtstunden.

Dennoch möchten wir Sie darauf hinweisen, dass das Parken gemäß unserer Einstellbedingungen auf eigene Gefahr erfolgt.

Gibt es in Ihren Anlagen Frauenparkplätze?
Für Frauen halten wir spezielle Parkmöglichkeiten bereit: In allen Parkhäusern und Tiefgaragen haben wir Frauenparkplätze reserviert, die am Boden und an den Wänden klar gekennzeichnet sind (Ausnahme: Innsbrucker Ring und Kieferngarten). Die Kassenautomaten befinden sich auf der gleichen Ebene und sind von allen Seiten einsehbar.

Wozu dienen die Familienparkplätze?
Bei unseren Familienparkplätzen handelt es sich um überbreite Stellplätze, an denen die Türen eines dort geparkten Pkws weit geöffnet werden können. Dies erleichtert den Zugang zu Kindersitzen sowie das Ein- und Ausladen von Kinderwagen und großen Taschen.

Familienparkplätze gibt es auf den Parkanlagen Fröttmaning, Klinikum Großhadern, Mangfallplatz, Moosach, Oberwiesenfeld und Heimeranplatz.

Muss ich für das Parken bezahlen, wenn ich nur jemand zur U- oder S-Bahn bringen oder von dort abholen will?
Bei P+R Anlagen mit Schranken gibt es eine Karenzzeit von 20 Minuten. Innerhalb dieses Zeitraums können Sie die P+R Anlage wieder verlassen, ohne dass das Parkticket am Kassenautomat entwertet werden muss. Das an der Einfahrt gezogene Ticket ermöglicht das Ausfahren ohne Bezahlung.

Auf P+R Parkplätzen ohne Schrankenanlagen gilt dagegen bereits das Verlassen des Fahrzeuges als Parken und ist damit kostenpflichtig.

Wie lange ist die Höchstparkdauer?
Die Höchstparkdauer beträgt auf unseren P+R Anlagen grundsätzlich 24 Stunden. Dies gilt auch für die Inhaber von Zeitparkkarten.

Ausgenommen von dieser Regelung sind lediglich die P+R Anlagen in Fröttmaning, Messestadt Ost und Grafing Bahnhof.

Bei Überschreitung dieser Höchstparkdauer wird gemäß unserer Einstellbedingungen eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe von 30,00 EUR für jeden weiteren begonnen Tag fällig.

Flugreisenden empfehlen wir, sich über die Parkmöglichkeiten am Flughafen oder im Umfeld zu informieren. Auch die P+R Anlagen Hallbergmoos, Neufahrn, Eching, Unterföhring, Unterschleißheim und Daglfing werden von uns regelmäßig überprüft.

Auf welchen Anlagen kann ich länger als 24 Stunden parken?
Dies ist in den P+R-Anlagen Messestadt Ost, Fröttmaning und Grafing Bahnhof möglich - und zwar zu besonders günstigen Konditionen:

Im Parkhaus Messestadt Ost kostet das Parken am ersten Tag 1,00 EUR, jeder weitere Tag kostet 3,00 EUR. Ausnahme: Messebesucher bezahlen am ersten Tag 12,00 EUR und jeden weiteren Tag 12,00 EUR. (Ermäßigter Preis 10,00 EUR gemäß Aushang).

Im Parkhaus Fröttmaning kostet das Parken am ersten Tag 1,00 EUR, jeder weitere Tag kostet 3,00 EUR. Ausnahme: Nicht-ÖPNV Nutzer, z.B. Stadion, Apossionata bezahlen am ersten Tag 10,00 EUR und jeden weiteren Tag 3,00 EUR.

Auf dem Langzeitparkplatz Grafing Bahnhof kostet das Parken am ersten Tag 0,50 EUR, jeder weitere Tag kostet 2,00 EUR.

So funktioniert's: Bitte ziehen Sie zur Einfahrt ein Einzelticket oder benutzen Sie Ihre Monats- bzw. Jahreskarte. Vor der Ausfahrt ist der fällige Gesamtparkpreis am Kassenautomaten zu entrichten. In Grafing ist der Parkpreis am Parkscheinautomaten im voraus zu bezahlen.

 

Wie hoch ist die maximale Einfahrtshöhe in Ihren Parkhäusern und Tiefgaragen?
Sie beträgt im Allgemeinen 2,10 Meter. Ausnahme bilden das Parkhaus Kieferngarten und Olympiazentrum. Dort liegen die maximale Einfahrtshöhen bei 1,90 Metern bzw. 2,00 Metern.

Inwieweit ist die P+R Park & Ride GmbH von dem Verbraucherstreitbeilegungsgesetz (VSBG) betroffen?

Die P+R Park & Ride GmbH ist nicht bereit und nicht verpflichtet, an Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle teilzunehmen.

Haben Sie noch weitere Fragen? Bitte nutzen Sie dazu unser digitales Kontaktformular oder rufen Sie uns an.